I am half-sick of shadows – Alan Bradley

1.50

1 op voorraad

Artikelnummer: 9781409138105-K-01-D-01-36  Categorieën: ,

Beschrijving

ISBN/EAN: 9781409138105
Auteur(s): Alan Bradley
Genre: Thriller
Uitgave: paperback, Engelstalig
Aantal bladzijden: 291
Uitgever: Orion Books Ltd. London
1e Druk, Jaartal: 2012
Afmetingen: 178 x 120 x 24 mm
Gewicht: 194 g + 40 g (verpakking) = 234 g
Loc: K-01-D-01-36

I am half-sick of shadows – Alan Bradley

Beschrijving:
In the deep midwinter, there’s a murder to solve… Christmas is coming and the snow is falling, but with the de Luce family finances in a parlous state, Colonel de Luce has been forced to rent out the family home to a film company. For Flavia and her sisters it’s as if all their belated Christmases have come at once – but filming is soon slowed by a series of nasty accidents and then brought to a halt as a heavy snowstorm cuts Buckshaw off from the outside world. As they prepare to wait out the weather, they are stunned by a gruesomely dramatic murder – and suddenly Flavia, in the midst of designing an experiment to prove the existence of Father Christmas – has another, far deadlier mystery to solve. Praise for the historical Flavia de Luce mysteries: ‘The Flavia de Luce novels are now a cult favourite’ Mail on Sunday ‘A cross between Dodie Smith’s I Capture The Castle and the Addams family…delightfully entertaining’ Guardian Fans of M. C. Beaton’s Agatha Raisin, Frances Brody and Alexander McCall Smith will enjoy the Flavia de Luce mysteries: 1. Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie 2. The Weed That Strings the Hangman’s Bag 3. A Red Herring Without Mustard 4. I Am Half Sick of Shadows 5. Speaking From Among the Bones 6. The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches 7. As Chimney Sweepers Come To Dust 8. Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew’d 9. The Grave’s a Fine and Private Place If you’re looking for a cosy crime series to keep you hooked then look no further than the Flavia de Luce mysteries. 

Extra informatie

Gewicht 234 g
Afmetingen 178 × 120 × 24 mm
Staat

Gelezen